Ontario Energy Board

P.O. Box 2319
26th. Floor
2300 Yonge Street
Toronto ON M4P 1E4
Telephone: 416- 481-1967
Facsimile: 416- 440-7656

Toll free: 1-888-632-6273

Commission de l'Énergie de l'Ontario

C.P. 2319 26e étage 2300, rue Yonge Toronto ON M4P 1E4 Téléphone; 416- 481-1967 Télécopieur: 416- 440-7656 Numéro sans frais: 1-888-632-6273



September 29, 2004

RP-2004-0205

To: All Interested Parties

Subject: Membership on the Working Group

We would like to thank all of those parties who expressed an interest in being a member of the working group that will assist in developing the "strawman" for the Regulated Pricing Plan (RPP). The members of the working group have been selected and are:

LDCs: Paula Conboy, Coalition of Large Distributors¹

Wayne Taggart, Electricity Distribution Association

John Olthuis, Barrie Hydro

Consumers: Ted Cowan, Ontario Federation of Agriculture

Mike McGee. BOMA Greater Toronto²

Bruce Fraser, Canadian Federation of Independent Business

Bill Harper, Vulnerable Energy Consumers Coalition

Julie Girvan, Consumers Council of Canada

Retailers: Leigh-Anne Palter, EPCOR

Gord Potter, Ontario Energy Savings Corp.

Indy Butany-DeSouza, Direct Energy

Others: Mark Kerbel, The SPi Group

Jim Steele, Kinetiq Helen Lainis, IMO

We regret that we could not include everyone that expressed an interest in being part of the working group. As noted in the September 16, 2004 letter, the objective in selecting working group members was to ensure that all stakeholder groups were represented while keeping the size of the working group manageable so that the challenging timelines for this project

¹The Coalition includes Veridian Connections, Toronto Hydro, Powerstream, Hamilton Hydro, Hydro Ottawa and Enersource.

² Also representing the Canadian Institute of Public and Private Real Estate Companies (CIPPREC) and the Federation of Rental Housing Providers of Ontario (FRPO).

can be met. As also noted in the September 16th letter, there will be many opportunities for interested parties to provide input to the RPP.

The first meeting of the working group will take place on Thursday, September 30, 2004.

Shortly after each meeting of the working group, meeting notes will be prepared and posted on the RPP web page in order to ensure all interested parties remain up-to-date and informed.

We encourage you to provide any written comments that you may have on the work of the working group or the RPP generally as this project progresses. Written comments should be sent to the following e-mail address:

RPP@oeb.gov.on.ca

You may also wish to bring any comments or concerns that you have to the attention of the appropriate member of the working group.

Thank you again to all parties for your interest in this important project. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact Russell Chute at 416-440-7682.

Yours truly,

John Zych
Board Secretary