Green Button Implementation Status Summary

55 Distributors Confirmed Implementation



Alectra Utilities Corporation (Guelph Rate Zone)

Greater Sudbury Hydro Inc.

Northern Ontario Wires Inc.

Algoma Power Inc.

Atikokan Hydro Inc.

Grimsby Power Inc.

Oakville Hydro Electricity Distribution Inc.

Bluewater Power Distribution Corporation

Halton Hills Hydro Inc.

Orangeville Hydro Limited

Canadian Niagara Power Inc.

Hearst Power Distribution Company

Limited Oshawa PUC Networks Inc.

Centre Wellington Hydro Ltd.

Hydro 2000 Inc.

Ottawa River Power Corporation

Cooperative Hydro Embrun Inc.

Hydro Hawkesbury Inc.

Burlington Hydro

Toronto Hydro-Electric System Limited

EPCOR Electricity Distribution Ontario Inc.

EPCOR Natural Gas Ltd.

London Hydro Inc.

Wasaga Distribution Inc.

ERTH Power Corporation

Milton Hydro Distribution Inc.

Wellington North Power Inc.

Essex Powerlines Corporation

Newmarket-Tay Power Distribution Ltd.

Welland Hydro-Electric System Corp.

Festival Hydro Inc.

Niagara Peninsula Energy Inc.

Westario Power Inc.

Fort Frances Power Corporation

Niagara-on-the-Lake Hydro Inc.

GrandBridge Energy Inc.

North Bay Hydro Distribution Limited

PUC Distribution Inc.

E.L.K. Energy Inc.

Hydro One Networks Inc.

Renfrew Hydro Inc.

Elexicon Energy Inc.

Hydro Ottawa Limited Rideau

St. Lawrence Distribution Inc.

Enbridge Gas Inc.

InnPower Corporation

Sioux-Lookout Hydro

Enova Power

Kingston Hydro Corporation

Synergy North

Entegrus Powerlines Inc.

Lakefront Utilities Inc.

Tillsonburg Hydro Inc.

EnWin Utilities Ltd.

Lakeland Power Distribution Ltd.

4 Extensions Granted

DistributorExtension GrantedAlectra (non-Guelph Rate Zones Only)Extension to Apr 30, 2024Enbridge (525 Large Volume Distribution and 5 Unbundled Customers)Extension to Dec 31, 2026Chapleau PUCExtension to Sep 30, 2024Kitchener UtilitiesExtension to May 1, 2024

Note: First Nations distributors, Hydro One Remotes and Cornwall Electric are exempt from the requirements to implement Green Button