Time-of-Use holiday schedule

Electricity used on weekends and holidays is charged the off-peak price. This page lists the holidays when off-peak Time-of-Use (TOU) prices are in effect.

Note: If a holiday falls on a weekend, the next weekday (that is not also a holiday) will have off-peak prices in effect all day.

2022 Time-of-Use (TOU) holiday schedule

Day of off-peak pricing Holiday
Monday, January 3 New Year’s Day
Monday, February 21 Family Day
Friday, April 15 Good Friday
Monday, May 23 Victoria Day
Friday, July 1 Canada Day
Monday, August 1 Civic Holiday
Monday, September 5 Labour Day
Monday, October 10 Thanksgiving Day
Monday, December 26 Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 27 Boxing Day