Board of Directors

The Board of Directors oversees the management of the OEB’s business and affairs, and is responsible for the governance of the OEB. The Chair of the Board of Directors is accountable to the Minister of Energy for the effective delivery of the OEB’s mandate and for ensuring the independence of decision-making by Commissioners and others that carry out the OEB’s adjudication work. An Adjudication Committee of the Board of Directors receives information from the Chief Commissioner on the efficiency and timeliness of our adjudication work, and reports that information to the Board of Directors.

Current Board of Directors