Executive leadership

The Board is supported by a team of Vice Presidents and staff working in our Toronto location. Together, they work towards fulfilling the OEB’s mission and mandate and its strategic priorities.

July 14, 2020 - As part of its process to modernize the Ontario Energy Board, the province is recommending the appointment of Susanna Zagar as the OEB’s new Chief Executive Officer and Lynne Anderson as the OEB’s new Chief Commissioner. Ontario also recommended initial appointments under the new governance structure, and reappointed a number of current OEB Board members. This new governance structure would come into effect upon proclamation of the amendments under Schedule 2 of the Fixing the Hydro Mess Act, 2019 in Fall 2020. For more information, visit Ministry of Energy, Northern Development and Mines.

January 31, 2020 - The Minister of Energy, Northern Development and Mines today announced the appointment of Richard Dicerni as Special Advisor at the Ontario Energy Board to support the organization’s transition to a new governance structure. The announcement is part of the government’s plan to strengthen trust and transparency in Ontario’s energy sector. For more information visit Ministry of Energy, Northern Development and Mines.


See the organizational chart for the Ontario Energy Board (pdf)

Executive Team Members

Brian Hewson

Vice President - Consumer Protection & Industry Performance

Ian Malpass

Vice President - Finance & Information Technology


Vice President - Public Affairs