Time-of-use holiday schedule

Electricity used on weekends and holidays is charged the off-peak price all year long. This page lists the holidays when off-peak prices are in effect.

Note: If a holiday falls on a weekend, the next weekday (that is not also a holiday) will have off-peak prices in effect all day.

2018 holiday schedule

Day of off-peak pricing Holiday
Monday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, February 19 Family Day
Friday, March 30 Good Friday
Monday, May 21 Victoria Day
Monday, July 2 Canada Day
Monday, August 6 Civic Holiday
Monday, September 3 Labour Day
Monday, October 8 Thanksgiving Day
Tuesday, December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 26 Boxing Day